5240 N Pulaski Rd Ste M 
Chicago, IL, 60630-1761
773-866-2868


Ratings people have voted

AVG:(NaN)
AVG:(NaN)
AVG:(NaN)
AVG:(NaN)

Chinesemenu.com's Ratings & Reviews will let you know if it's worth your time or not in over 75 cities.

Comments(11)   

Reviewed by: Terry B. on: 1/26/2013 9:25:00 PM
Been ordering from Mayflower for years. SOMEtimes they deliver foodhot and ready-to-eat but most often it needs to be microwaved.Not good for the egg rolls, which become mushy, and are -just- fair(too much cabbage).Stopped in last night to treat my g/f, she loves beef & peapods and SesameChicken (ask for extra 'gravy', though; next-day Chinese is much better ifyou've got this) and made the mistake of ordering sweet & sour pork....I have NO idea why they think they're making this right; the pork is batteredand then deep-fried (?!?!?!) rather than being cooked in sweet/sour saucewhich, based on [mumble] years of experience, is THE way to prepare it.Yuck! Thankfully they gave me a refund.The beef/peapods & Sesame Chicken (large order only) were good oncereheated, the eggrolls so-so. The combo fried rice was abundant, as wasthe freebie! chicken fried rice (order enough stuff, they toss in various items).Again, it's not "A-OK" IMNSHO, 2 1/2 stars, but better than most.Pluses: big parking lot, other attractions if you desire other than ChineseFood: Jewel, Subway, Pizza Hut, a dry-cleaners and a beauty parlor.Who could ask for anything more?(me! how about a theatre?!)
Reviewed by: Aaliyah S. on: 1/12/2013 6:14:00 PM
Hands down theeeee worst Chinese food I have ever eaten in my entire life. And I'm definitely not exaggerating. I work in the same strip mall as this place but I had never eaten there until fairly recently. I called maybe 30 minutes after they had opened,and ordered a very simple meal. Long story short,I was rushed off the phone by someone who could learn more English from a toddler. Seriously,I was surprised when he repeated my order back to me and it was right. After getting my food,I took two bites of it and gave into one of my co-workers. The portion size was reasonable but the food itself was terrible! Never...ever again.
Reviewed by: Steve Z. on: 1/4/2013 4:49:00 PM
Well, I am no longer a fan. Poor delivery service, Got my order wrong, took a hour to deliver the right one. Not good toasting, kind of weird.Not calling them again.
Reviewed by: Steve Z. on: 1/4/2013 2:40:00 AM
Mediocre.
Reviewed by: Annette U. on: 1/3/2013 4:31:00 PM
I live right down the street from this place. My husband and I ordered one dinner that left the two of us feeling full. He picked it out, so I can't remember the name of the exact dish, but it was basically chicken and vegetables (sorry for the non-helpful description). If a Chinese place doesn't give me diarrhea it is at the top of my list, and this place is now at the top!
Reviewed by: Anthony M. on: 12/12/2012 4:35:00 PM
The Best Ever
Reviewed by: Shelby G. on: 11/20/2012 5:16:00 PM
The best? No. But it is pretty good. Better than a lot of other places. The peopleare friendly. I'll keep going here.
Reviewed by: Amy P. on: 10/24/2012 3:26:00 PM
I've been going to this place ever since I was in college (a good 10 or so years) and they've never disappointed me. Sure, there are classier, cleaner places out there, but if you're in the mood for cheap, greasy Chinese food, you can't do much better than this. (Heck, this place suffered a fire and they still managed to reopen in a town full of near-identical restaurants, such is the loyalty of their customer base.)Favorite go-tos are the pork fried rice and egg rolls (Nice and substantial, not wimpy like those from some other places). The rice seems to be cooked a bit differently these days, but it's still more flavorful than the fare I've gotten at other similar joints. I'm also a fan of their wonton soup and their egg foo young. Portions are pretty big, so you'll generally wind up with leftovers enough for another meal.
Reviewed by: Aiga J. on: 10/21/2012 5:49:00 AM
Really good chinese food. note, the people working there are pretty rude though.
Reviewed by: Linda P. on: 9/26/2012 12:34:00 AM
Ok, I should know better then to try to repeat an experience. Ordered from Mayflower a couple of weeks ago after a long hiatus and the food was great, plus it arrived super fast, 30 minutes. Now two weeks later I am still sitting waiting for the food and it's been over an hour and fifteen minutes. Just called for the second time and told "dirver already left" not sure what that means exactly but he's still not here.Got to find another Chinese take out in the area as Mayflower is off the list.
Reviewed by: Susan L. on: 5/3/2012 4:40:00 PM
We just moved in the area in Dec. & tried one place & it wasn't so great. Friends told me about May Flower & we tried it tonite. OMG! The best crab rangoon I've ever had!! I thought the egg rolls were great, but, I prefer the little cups of sweet sour sauce over the packets & I have had better hot & sour soup, but, the sweet & sour chicken was very good & my husband had beef chops suey which was also very good & the meat was very tender. Definitely will go back!