1400 E 47th St 
Chicago, IL, 60653-4520
773-924-2328


Ratings people have voted

AVG:(NaN)
AVG:(NaN)
AVG:(NaN)
AVG:(NaN)

Chinesemenu.com's Ratings & Reviews will let you know if it's worth your time or not in over 75 cities.

Comments(9)   

Reviewed by: b w. on: 1/11/2013 11:54:00 AM
The food is good but the delivery service is horrible. In October, the night delivery driver would not come to the door. I had to go outside of my apt complex gate to get the food. Today, ( about noon) the driver did the same thing, however, I did not go outside. I waited until he came to the door. I'm on the first fl, but there are steps to my apt. The driver screamed twice, delivery! I instructed him to come to my door or leave. The driver peaked up the stairs as if he was frightened. At this point, I will not order a delivery order again. Why should I pay delivery charges for poor service?
Reviewed by: Steven G. on: 1/6/2013 1:24:00 PM
I am still a fan but I wonder if this place is under new management . I have never had any problems till I placed an order while I was in South Holland . When I got there I had to wait almost 30 min for my order still I and the food wasn't that good . hope they get it together.
Reviewed by: Hakeem R. on: 11/27/2012 11:25:00 AM
I'm New to the area and I am anal about Chinese food since I have been eating it all my life. With that being said, I am definitely a fan of Fung's. Went there at random to see the quality of the food and it was GREAT. They give you more than enough food for a low price. A lunch special could be a meal for 2-3 people with all the food they give.
Reviewed by: Tracey J. on: 11/11/2012 9:43:00 PM
My go-to, neighborhood spot for good chinese food! You can order ahead and go pick it up, which I recommend. Delivery for those that live in the neighborhood.
Reviewed by: Mia H. on: 7/17/2012 1:11:00 PM
I live fairly close to Fung's and while I've had my difficulties with the delivery the food is what I expected it to be. They now serve smoothies which is GREAT! and they take credit card which is fairly new. Fung's is doing pretty well and it is very noticeable because of the updated paper menu and I believe the amount of grease they use has been greatly reduced. I recommend this place for anyone looking for some take out chinese and is ok paying a fairly inexpensive price.
Reviewed by: N.j. C. on: 4/30/2012 11:42:00 AM
ABSOLUTELY PATHETIC! I AM EMBARRASSED FOR THESE PEOPLE!I was charged $3 for delivery and I put in a 10% gratuity on top if it for Fung's Chop Suey, which is LESS THAN a mile away from my apartment. And the driver had the AUDACITY to instruct me to come down and collect the food from his car!?!?!?What arrogance! And when the restaurant called me to, I presume, clarify, all I did was ask for a refund. Why would you charge 20% above the cost of my order for delivery and see that I have already granted gratuity only to them make me work for my food. No, Sir!Crap ass service!
Reviewed by: Janeen W. on: 4/13/2012 5:26:00 PM
The last time I ordered from here was about 5 years ago when I lived across the street...The food use to be verrrrrrrrrrrrry greasy. The shrimp that they used the the fried rice had to been deveined..Yuck I am not trying to eat Shrimp poo poo. So I stopped going there.Some of my coworkers ordered from there and it smelled soo good..I said to myself I should try it again. They must have new management because my meal was awesome. I didn't get the shrimp tho I played it safe just in case. I got the Chicken and Broccoli with a brown sauce with black beans and spicy chicken fried rice with extra green onions. It's good! I am eating it right now as I type!! Still a bit greasy but hey it cost 4.95.
Reviewed by: Craig C. on: 4/7/2012 11:16:00 AM
Surprisingly good for the hole-in-wall kind of place it is... We ordered delivery... Food came fast, was hot and in enormous quantity for the price... Truly good hot and sour soup, very good egg rolls (a bit greasy), very large "large" entrees with lots of big shrimp. First time ordered... Will definitely order again.
Reviewed by: Cindy J. on: 3/8/2012 10:04:00 AM
A good place for a ton of decent chinese food at cheap prices. Not the highest quality thing, but what do you expect for Chinese take out? The food settled the craving and hits the spot. The service is good and location is great for Hyde Parkers. Yes, the location could use a pick me up on the inside deco, but I feel badly for small businesses these days. It seems hard to weather the recession storm plus loads of Chicago taxes. As long as they keep delivering on service and standard Chinese, I will keep returning the few times a year when I want Chinese takeout.