1413 14th St Nw 
Washington, DC, 20005-3704
202-232-5608


Ratings people have voted

AVG:(NaN)
AVG:(NaN)
AVG:(NaN)
AVG:(NaN)

Chinesemenu.com's Ratings & Reviews will let you know if it's worth your time or not in over 75 cities.

Comments(9)   

Reviewed by: Charlie S. on: 3/9/2013 6:46:00 AM
I was just there last night after some happy hour turned late night drinking. I just love eating here late night with my drinking buddies. There are no tables or chairs or bathrooms, only counter space. So, go to the bathroom wherever you were before coming here. You place the order, pay, stand around and wait, get the food, and go to town with your friends eating and standing. Our staples are the fried chicken wings, steak and cheese sub (cut into four so very easy to share), and Singapore noodles. I love them chicken wangs!
Reviewed by: Orquidea R. on: 1/21/2013 10:19:00 AM
Up for a late night inexpensive carry out meal after the club?!?!Yums if the place you want experience.....24 hours, low price, hearty portions and wings to die for (dont forget the mambo sauce).They are not just a Chinesse carry out joint, but they also have fried fish, sandwiches and soup....All that is needed after a rough hang out night!!!
Reviewed by: Liz W. on: 12/30/2012 4:45:45 PM
Best Chinese food ever! I come here with my bff every Wednesday night after partying. I order the orange chicken and she orders a Philly steak sub. My orange chicken is delicious and comes with real orange pieces. Comes with enough that I can't ever finish it, and is decently priced. I wouldn't take my family to dine here, of course, because there is no seating and my family does not quite enjoy Chinese food as much as I do, but if you want Chinese food, order it from here.
Reviewed by: Johnny M. on: 12/24/2012 4:45:45 PM
Am I drunk? Yes.Is it 3AM and yet again find myself alone? Yes.Will I eat way my loneliness? Yes.Is it time for YUM's? Hell yes!All kidding aside, this place is awesome. I'm not saying this is the vanguard of chinese food, DC's version of Momofuko. Sometimes in life you just want MSG laden, cornstarch dripping Chinese food that takes you back to your college years, and this is definitely the place. There is nothing super extraordinary here, but the food is solid and above all its effin' cheap, there's nothing more than 10 dollars here.The people here are speedy, and if you call in, your food will be ready by the time you get there. It's open way late and so yes I'm usually drunk and lonely when I go there, but I've had it sober and it is still the sh*t.The decor, or lack of decor rather leaves something more to be desired that 's for sure. There are no chairs or table's here hence the term carry out. Yes there is bullet proof glass. And no the average clientele here don't work on the hill if you know what I'm saying...Biggest tip I can give about this place is get the MAMBO sauce. A true DC original it is somewhere between ketchup, sweet and sour sauce, and barbecue sauce. It goes best with the wings and the fries, but you can always order a side of it and bathe in it later!
Reviewed by: Michael S. on: 6/21/2012 4:45:44 PM
This is your classic city carry-out. They've got some of the best "carry-out" wings and mambo sauce! By "carry-out" wings, I mean that these aren't your fancy restaurant buffalo wings. These wings still have the end pieces still connected, which are the best parts!So yes, chicken box with extra mambo sauce please!
Reviewed by: Cliff G. on: 6/11/2012 4:45:44 PM
I walked 9 blocks to seek out this place. I arrived at 3:45am Mon morning and it was closed. If this is an error on Yelp's part (states open til 4am) then this 1-star review should be voided by Yelp.If they closed early (bad idea, it's in/near the gayborhood and this was Sun night/Mon morning of Pride weekend) or have failed to update Yelp with correct hours, this review should stay to serve as a warning for others hungry at 3am.
Reviewed by: Shaady F. on: 5/2/2012 4:45:43 PM
Has a mean egg drop soup. AND they put mushrooms in it! yum yum yummmmmereeee
Reviewed by: F D. on: 2/29/2012 4:45:43 PM
Its carry-out, you can't mess that up! Actually you can, but Yums II always does it right. I ordered the sesame chicken. The meat quality is better than the Vietnamese restaurant I went to in Rockville. The steamed rice is good too.I was starving, and don't usually eat this kind of food but their prices are fair and food good.The customer waiting area smelled like they mixed the bleach wrong, but don't let that discourage you, it's ok.The little girl behind the counter is cute as a button, don't forget to ask for your chopsticks.
Reviewed by: J B. on: 2/19/2012 4:45:43 PM
Yes, all of the bad reviews for delivery are not for THIS Yum's. This Yum's is carryout only. And I LOVE this place. I haven't ordered extensively from the menu, but I can tell you the eggrolls and wonton soup are some of the best in the city. BELIEVE IT, PEOPLE! Get yourself an eggroll! I've also tried the chicken nuggets, which were juicy and fab for what a deep-fried chicken nugget is. French fries? Thumbs up! The vegetable chop suey is great, and so is the chicken with mixed vegetables. The hot n' sour soup is also good. And the sauces don't turn into jelly overnight in the fridge. The only thing I've ever ordered that wasn't good was the fish sandwich--too much breading. I go here at least once a week, and it is reliably solid, with stellar eggrolls and wonton soup! I have friends who give props to the ham and cheese sandwich, and the egg foo yung. AND IT IS CHEAP! This place is also a godsend if you want something quick super-late-night. They are open until 4am! I give it four-stars b/c the order/wait area is a bit worn and bleak, and there is no central heat or a/c.